Release Week

I’m almost positive I lost something somewhere. Like a blog post topic, but I still have things to talk about.

Mainly that my newest release, Primal Song, comes out Friday. I’ve been giddy about this release date for at least two weeks. It isn’t as though I haven’t had release days before, but this one feels…more special than the others for some reason. Probably because I didn’t really expect this book to go anywhere. It was something I wrote while waiting to hear from my former agent.

But because a good friend convinced me to go to a conference (Jillian, you know who you are), I was lucky enough to meet my editor with Ellora’s Cave and submit my book. Jillian’s contribution to Primal Song┬ádidn’t end there though. No, she actually helped me brainstorm how to get my rock star hero into the small town. I forgot to mention that in the dedication, but I did give my friend credit for hooking me up with Grace. Even as inadvertently as it was.

So a huge thanks to Jillian for her help, both with my brain and my hermit tendencies :) And look for Ram and Daisy’s story coming from Ellora’s Cave on August 3!

About danicaavet

Danica Avet lives and writes in the wilds of South Louisiana. Unmarried with no children, she's the proud pet of two cats and a dog. With a BA in History, she decided there were enough fry cooks in the world and tried her hand at writing. Danica loves losing herself in the antics of her characters and blushes more often than not at the things they do. She likes to define her work as paranormal romance with a touch of Cajun spice, but most times her characters turn the notch up to "five-alarm fire"!
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Release Week

  1. Tonette says:

    Congratulations, Danica! I have found that it is the writings we do quickly,or the ones that got started and put on a back burner for a while, end up being the ones other people like best, or get the most attention.
    Continued good luck, (and now I want to find out how the rock star got to town!)

  2. jeff7salter says:

    Congrats on your new release. I love an underdog story like that. You know, “Rocky” meets the Cajun Fox in Ellora’s Cave.
    Well, you know what I mean.
    It’s wonderful that you were able to overcome the setbacks / discouragements — and had support from a valued friend.

  3. Micki Gibson says:

    Congratulations! And while I knew of a little of Jillian’s part in it, I didn’t know all of it. That is awesome! Happy release day!

  4. Laurie Ryan says:

    Mega-congratulations, Danica! I love the name Ram. It sounds strong. And that cover it hot. :)

  5. Lavada Dee says:

    Wow, I’m with Laurie that’s one sizzling cover. Wishing you the best with sales.

Leave a Reply

