Tired, Stressed and Too Much on My Plate

I’m going to take a break from being the Tuesday fox. I have way too much going on with my day job and trying to keep up with all that entails as well as blogging and writing and promoting. SO, for a while, there will be no Tuesday Fox unless someone wants to dive in and take my slot.

I hate that I’ve felt compelled to make this decision but I can no longer keep up with all the commitments I’ve made. I’ve also left another group blog due to the same time constraints. I will still pop in and check on the posts. Maybe I’ll post a guest spot or two when things ease up a bit in my life.

Hang loose and keep on reading!!

About Author

The author of these blog posts is a lawyer by day and fiction writer by night.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tired, Stressed and Too Much on My Plate

  1. Laurie Ryan says:

    Been there. Done that. I know how attached you are to this blog and it couldn’t have been an easy decision to take a break. But it sounds like the right one for you, so well done, I say. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Laurie. I appreciate the support. AND yeah, it was a super difficult decision since I was a founder of this blog but sometimes, we just have to take care of our mental health, you know?

      Like

  2. Jillian, I can’t say more than I did in my email to you, but I will say some of it here, publicly.
    I thank you for asking me to join this blog as the Friday Fox and giving me a chance to spread my wings with the topics, to start my other blog and get more submitted out there.I also thank you for your personal help getting started here.
    I understand stress,(boy, do I!) and you need to take care of yourself.You have multiple careers going, plus your family and your personal life.
    I pray that all goes well for you in every part of your life and hope to keep in touch via your work, FB and any other postings. You leave a hole in the blog , maybe, but you are not out of our hearts.
    Again, thanks and Godspeed!
    Much love!
    T

    Like

    • Thanks for the kind words Tonette. It’s been a pleasure getting to know you and I’ll still be around and will see you out there in the cyber world. I’m glad you got involved with this blog and are enjoying the process. I appreciate the good wishes.

      Like

  3. Iris B says:

    Where are the tissues when you need them …..
    Thanks for making me so welcome here as the Monday fox and thanks for all your help! I’ve enjoyed your posts, your humour and wit over the last few months (and the months before as a non-fox 😉 ), but I’m hoping I’ll still catch up with you on TT …. there’s a nice story developing on your blog! 😉

    Like

    • Thanks for the kind words, Iris. You will indeed see me around and I’m glad you and I have gotten to know and enjoy each other.

      Thanks re: the TT tale. It’s been lucky that the word prompts have segued into my current WIP so well since it hasn’t been extra work. Lol.

      Like

  4. jeff7salter says:

    Difficult to imagine this place without our Founding Fox.
    So many wonderful things have happened to me as a result of being the resident Hound.
    And that was only because you extended that invitation to me in late 2010 to join in here.
    Hopefully you’ll return at some point in the future … after things have settled down. But in either case, we’ll respect your decision.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Are you Multitasking? | Jacqui Senn

Leave a Reply

