Better Late Than Never?

Nick Nack from James Bond
Sorry for my tardiness in getting this blog posted, but life happens, ya know? This week we’re divulging our “Favorite Bond Girls or Sidekicks.” O K A Y. (Time to hit the internet again.)
Given what little I know about James Bond and his films, I would have to choose (after viewing pictures from various films) Nick Nack from THE MAN WITH THE GOLDEN GUN as my favorite sidekick. As the Internet tells me, “With such a larger-than-life villain,” as Scaramanga, “clearly the appropriate compliment was…Herve Villechaize.”
I chose Herve, in the role of Nick Nack, as my favorite because I liked his name, and the picture of him in that role was so cute. IMHO 🙂

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in authors, movies, romance, Uncategorized, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Better Late Than Never?

  1. jeff7salter says:

    I wondered if anyone would pic Nick Nack.
    It’s so difficult for me to separate that actor from his role in Fantasy Island, that I can barely remember his appearance in the Bond film.

    Like

  2. I’m glad someone else picked up on the “or sidekick”..AND sidekick. There were a few interesting ones, although, he is technically a villain! We stil have villains coming up.

    Like

  3. pjharjo says:

    Hmm I have Herve’s picture filed under villains. 🙂

    Like

  4. Laurie Ryan says:

    I’m with Jeff. I remember him from Fantasy Island. Now there’s a show that should make a comeback. 🙂

    Like

    • jeff7salter says:

      I used to watch Fantasy Island every week, but after a while I caught on: none of their fantasies turned out to come true. Or, if they did come partly true, the individual soon realized it was an empty dream. It all seemed such a downer … especially after those folks spent all that money to go there.

      Like

  5. Micki Gibson says:

    Count me in with those who half expect him to blurt out “Da plane! Da plane!” as I grew up watching Fantasy Island as well. (I also had no idea that Ricardo Montalban was pretty big before then too. Something about some guy named Khan. 😉 )

    Like

    • My dear People! Ricardo Montalban had a very long career before Fantasy Island or Start Trek; he was a certified movie star for many years, first in Mexico and then in the U.S.
      I have a VERY FUNNY story about a Mexican movie with him involving my mother that I will just have to find a place for here one day.

      Like

  6. pjharjo says:

    I always understood the show was about “Fantasy,” Jeff, and found it a fun ride, regardless. I’m with you, Micki, as far as knowing much about Ricardo Montalban before FI. But then, I was pretty young at the time. 😉 I look forward to reading your “FUNNY” story, Tonette. We do still have a free week coming up this month, you know. 🙂

    Like

  7. Iris B says:

    on my twitter:

    Like

  8. pjharjo says:

    Thanks for stopping by,Iris. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

