Criminal Minds

“A handgun at two hundred feet is the same thing as crossing your fingers and making a wish.”
―     Lee Child,  A Wanted Man    

Happy Monday everyone!

Well … we’re staying with the topic “authors”. But no fan mail. Question this week is, “what would you ask or tell one of your favourite authors  if you had the chance?”

Another tricky one!

I’ve got a few favourite authors with whom I’d simply like to share a dinner and chit-chat the night away. The typical female thing – favourite hero, favourite book, what made you think of this story and that book etc.

But when it comes to “ask”, I’d go for authors who have writtenlee child mysteries or crime. Lee Child comes to mind, I’d have heaps of questions about his research and ideas for Jack Reacher. I’m sure there are about 20 books, and each story is well researched. The ideas are brilliant, with great twists and mind-boggling endings!

Other authors would be Dan Brown – the idea of the Da Vinci Code – whether one likes the book or not – is unique.

There are many, many more crime authors I’d love to talk to, whether I’ve read their books or not, but the sheer idea of creating a mystery is simply impressive!

Which author would you like to talk to and why?

About Iris B

Iris Blobel was born and raised in Germany and only immigrated to Australia in the late 1990s. Having had the travel bug most of her life, Iris spent quite some time living in Scotland, London as well as Canada where she actually had met her future husband. Her love for putting her stories onto paper has only recently emerged, but now her laptop is a constant companion. Iris resides west of Melbourne with her husband and her beautiful two daughters as well as her dog. Next to her job at a private school she also presents a German Program at the local Community Radio
This entry was posted in authors, Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Criminal Minds

  1. What a great line!
    I am in a quandary and glad I have all week here.i HAVE no idea what I want to ask anyone; I read so much.

    Like

  2. You know, one of the things about today’s technology is that I am so much more connected with the authors of the books I read! Now, I know that I’ll never be able to ask Dean Koontz or Nora Roberts a question, but I read a lot of indie authors, too, and I’ve been able to ask them questions. And look at this blog – I can ask all of you questions! It’s pretty darn cool!

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    Well, I’d agree that Dan Brown would be very interesting to speak with.
    Not familiar with the other author.

    Like

    • Iris B says:

      The Jack Reacher series is one of my favourite if not My favourite crime books (until Tom cruise damaged that image of Jack in my mind 😦 ) …. Yes lotsa questions for both gentlemen!

      Like

  4. pjharjo says:

    I envisioned thinking of a mystery writer to ask a question of, too, Iris, but I didn’t. Mainly bc no name came to mind. LOL! Someone who writes true-crime also came to mind as a possibility. Call it the morbid curiosity of the human brain. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

