Venus and Mars are alright, tonight…

“We’re already experiencing the hot, dynamic environment of Venus.” -Hakan Svedhem

Would you want to travel into outer space? Why or why not? Any particular planet or destination?

I’m not sure about my answer to this week’s topic. I think it would take a leap of faith that I would be brought home safely, to begin with, if I did go. I guess that answers the first two parts of this week’s 3-part question.

I’m not sure where I would want to go, either. My boyfriend and I tease each other about Venus and Mars. He knows he’s in trouble on clear days where I have clear communication with Venus. The other day (early morning) he saw Venus in the sky shining brighter than he had ever seen. He texted me about the possible ramifications. I had fun with it. LOL!

So, I might want to visit my people on Venus. 😉

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Venus and Mars are alright, tonight…

  1. Sharmishtha says:

    ha 🙂
    enjoy the visit!

    Like

  2. It IS a leap of faith to assume you’d get back safely,Janette.The pilot,(Michael Collins), of the command spacecraft which orbited during the first Moon landing was asked it it was hard to get THAT close but not get down to the Moon.He answered , No, he didn’t think it was an even chance that he was going to be able to pick Armstrong and Aldrin up again!
    BTW,”Men are From Mars, Women are From Venus” saved my sanity and my husband’s cranium.

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    Certain destinations in Outer Space appeal to me in the sense of wanting to VISIT them briefly, but I would NOT want to do all that blasting off on rockets to get through the gravity of each entity. And I’m NOT a good traveler.

    Like

  4. pjharjo says:

    “NOT a good traveler.” Then I would suggest you not even WANTto visit another planet, Jeff. LOL!

    Like

  5. Iris B says:

    The trip to Venus lasts 153 days – lots of time to read, I suppose 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

