The Cash Cab!

The Cash Cab

I’m sorry about my absence last week. I had Grandmother-itis. (if it isn’t a word, it should be!) LOL! The story is – My daughter arranged to pick me up for dinner with her on Sunday night. She said she’d be at my place at 6pm.
At 6, a small knock sounded at my door. When I opened my door, my two grandbabies (5 & 1) were at the door! They live in TX and I live in WA State; thus my instant crazies. My son and d-i-l were there, too, but I was in the throes of a Grandmother attack! (screams of joy, hugs…) I could not pay any attention to momma and daddy at the time!
I know today is not a free day, but I need to mention another reason why I missed last Tuesday. We made an unplanned trip to Mr. Rainier on Monday, so that and their appearance Sunday night prompted me to forget anything about being the Tuesday Fox.
And now on to our regularly scheduled program – The question today;
Seems like nearly everybody has a TV show of one kind or another. If you were a key figure in a TV show, what kind of program would it be? Does it have a title?

I don’t watch an awful lot of TV right now. No April Fool’s!  But of the few I do watch; one of my favorites is Cash Cab. So, my TV show would be a game show. I would be a winning contestant on the show, and why not have it BE Cash Cab? It’s on my Bucket List to be a contestant on that show!! And I would no doubt go for the Double or Nothing question at the end. I figure that’s what the show’s all about!

How adventurous would your TV show be?

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Cash Cab!

  1. Here I am, a grandmother myself, and I know that no matter how much anyone loves their kids, (unless they are monsters), an unexpected chamber opens in one’s heart as soon as the first grandchild arrives! I have even seen some of the worst parents become loving grandparents. So all is forgiven. I’m glad you have been enjoying yourself!
    I would have thought you’d come up with a show about a brilliant writer who plays detective.Although she is brilliant, she has memory lapses. I’d watch that one in a heartbeat! I hope you get on Cash Cab one day!

    Like

    • pjharjo says:

      “An unexpected chamber.” Is that what it is??? There is no room for anything else in my mind when I’m with my grandbabies! 🙂 So alas, you all had to do without my Tuesday Foxiness. 😉 My mantra since my first grandbaby was born has been, “Grandbabies are the BEST!!” I just found the cutest little pink hooded sweatshirt that the 1 year old left behind. It brought on all those grandmother sounds I’m sure you’re familiar with. 😉

      Thanks for the muse boost. That sounds like a story I could easily write about, seeing as how my memory is… Thanks for the wish! I’ma gonna have to get to NYC some day for my bucket list! And thanks for the visit! 🙂

      Like

  2. Okay – I love Cash Cab! Every time my mom goes to New York she keeps hoping that is the cab she’ll get! Sounds like you’ve had a busy time lately!

    Like

    • pjharjo says:

      Goodness Sakes, Yes! I had no idea how much my life would change when I moved my momma up here close to me! Or how busy I’d be after I got a contract! Not that I will ever have a complaint about either! 🙂 I only WISH I lived close enough to where The Cash Cab runs! I can just imagine how hard it is for your mom to get a ride on it, though, regardless of how close she is. 🙂 Tell her PERSEVERANCE! 🙂

      Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    I’ve never heard of Cash Cab … but I rarely watch TV anymore anyhow. Haven’t watched much for over 7.5 yrs.
    As for whether a show featuring me would be “adventurous” — well, tune in on Hound Day (Thursday) and find out.

    Like

  4. pjharjo says:

    The Cash Cab is a Discovery Channel show. It airs on other channels, too. if you like game shows, you gotta watch it! I’ll be watching for how “adventurous” you’re going to be!

    Like

  5. Iris B says:

    Never heard of Cash Cab either ….
    AND grandmaitis is a wonderful thing to have 🙂 GOOD FOR YOU!

    Like

    • pjharjo says:

      thanks for stopping by, Iris! I guess Cash Cab is a US only show. It’s fun! Unsuspecting cab riders are put on a show where they answer trivia questions for money while on their way to their destination. The least they will get out of it is a FREE ride!

      Like

Leave a Reply

