Gone the way of the Dinosaurs

“Authors today need a publisher as much as they need a tapeworm in their guts.”
― Rayne Hall

This free week has no such promotional words as my past have. My publisher and I have parted ways and I will soon be free to publish my work as I see fit. Here’s the post I made to all my social networks, some of you have already seen it.
BUY ‘EM WHILE THEY’RE STILL AVAILABLE!!
My publisher and I have come to irreconcilable differences and my books will soon no longer be available. I know there are those of you who are waiting for all three to be available, but due to these new circumstances you should rush right out to buy the first two while they are still up on Amazon and Barnes and Noble! My third will be self-published ASAP and I will certainly let you know when you can buy the EXCITING and SATISFYING conclusion to the CONNECTIONS Trilogy!

BUY LINKS –
Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=Janette%20Harjo&sprefix=Janet%2Caps
Barnes & Noble – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Janette-Harjo?store=allproducts&keyword=Janette+Harjo

Now I’m in the world of the self-published. I had planned to be there as soon as I got my rights back in 2 years. So this is good. I can self-publish my work sooner than I planned! 🙂

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gone the way of the Dinosaurs

  1. I’m sorry that you would run into a snag before the complete trilogy was published.How awful.
    Maybe the series will find a home with another publisher in the future.

    Like

  2. pjharjo says:

    Thanks, Tonette. I plan to go into Indie Publishing. Now I don’t have to wait for my 2 year contract to be over to get the third book out. 🙂

    Like

  3. Iris B says:

    Sorry to hear about that.

    Like

  4. pjharjo says:

    I appreciate you sentiments, Iris, but please don’t be sorry for me. This is just another rock in the road I must get over. And with God’s help, I will. 🙂 Nobody’s going to stop me now!

    Like

  5. jeff7salter says:

    It sounds like you’re accepting this development with enthusiasm, resolve, and a very positive attitude. Wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

