at a Live Theater, um, Play

The energy of live theater is indescribable. You are just in the moment for an hour and a half. – Adrianne Palicki

I can’t say as how I’ve ever been to see a live play anywhere other than my high school. The first time I ever realized The Lord of the Rings was cool and that I wanted to know more about it; I was in grade school and I went to see a play my high-school aged sister was in – The Hobbit. It really put me “in the moment”! I loved it! Needless to say, I have since seen all the movies and am in Love with that Elf, Legolas. :))
Legolas

The other play I remember is the one I was in while I was in high school. It wasn’t as fun or exciting as The Hobbit, but it was a live play. The play was “Up the Down Staircase.” I was the teacher in that play.

Up the Down Staircase
The experiences of a young female English teacher in an inner-city New York high school.

That’s about all I remember about it, except that one of the Hottest guys in my school played the male lead. :)) I wasn’t in love with him like I am with Legolas, though. :)) He was too Soshi (sp?) for me.

How about you? What plays have you acted in? How do you feel about Legolas? 😉

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to at a Live Theater, um, Play

  1. Oh, one HAS to love Legolas!
    I don’t know what, exactly,I am going to post for Friday, but I will say that my first and last BIG role was second-grade and I was Little Bo Peep in a Mother Goose musical. I remember all my lines.

    Like

  2. pjharjo says:

    Good for You! I don’t remember any of my lines. LOL!

    Like

  3. jeff7salter says:

    In high school, I was in 4 plays.
    Three of these were in my senior year:
    I was the dad in the one-act play “Mimsy Were The Borogroves”
    I had the dual role of Beast and Prince in “Beauty and the Beast”
    I played Tony (the boyfriend) in “The Boyfriend” and had two duets with the leading lady.

    Like

  4. pjharjo says:

    “Break a Leg,” Jeff! You have quite an acting resume! You didn’t answer my question about Legolas. 😉

    Like

  5. pjharjo says:

    You’ve Never Heard of Prince Legolas of The Fellowship of the Ring in the Third Age???? Be still my heart.

    Like

  6. pjharjo says:

    You haven’t seen The Lord of the Rings?

    Like

  7. Iris B says:

    I was never in a play, I just can’t act. Hubby always says, it comes from my inability to lie. I suppose it’s a good thing in a way.
    Ignorant of the Hobbit movies, I had to google Legolas … LOL …

    Like

  8. pjharjo says:

    wow imagine that. 🙂

    Like

  9. pjharjo says:

    I’m sorry I did not make myself clear, Iris. I just cannot imagine anyone not having at least Heard of The Lord of the Rings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

