Hmmm

Telephone mistakes, mistaken identities, wrong numbers, funny calls, etc. The closest I’ve ever come to any of that would be the many times I’ve called the wrong person when I thought I was calling someone else. That comes from the quick dial single touch dialing system on cell phones. Not too funny, but sometimes embarrassing.
And speaking of embarrassing, my cell phone is possessed by demons! one of the things it does is it tells me someone else is calling instead of the actual caller. That’s been embarrassing sometimes, too. Like when it told me my bf was calling and it was someone else. Need I say more?

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hmmm

  1. Oh, you should have told us some embarrassing moment!

    Like

  2. Yeah, I want to hear more about how you thought it was your boyfriend but it wasn’t! LOL

    And I’ve misdialed so many times…

    Like

  3. pjharjo says:

    I answered with that sweet lovey tone used with significant others. It was actually a business call, I think. color me red

    Like

  4. jeff7salter says:

    A number I should recognize is Walgreens’ automated Rx refill system (for my Mom’s meds). But it’s a diff. area code, so I always assume it’s a tele-marketer.

    Like

  5. Laurie Ryan says:

    Okay, so what did you SAY to that person that wasn’t your bf????? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

