Swoony

With all the stuff going on here at home, I got my days mixed up. It just does not feel like a Wednesday. I don’t exactly know what Wednesday feels like but this feels more like Tuesday. You know where the work week only has one day under it’s belt and there are four more to go. That is how today feels. Since this is a free week I am going to write about the Swoony Awards.

I was over on Goodreads and was looking around. I had just finished voting for the books of the year awards (editors choice). I only voted for books or authors that I had heard of. I even had help from the wee ones about what to vote for since some books they like were nominated.

After voting I looked around and found the Swoony Awards. This is a reader’s choice award. I found that Love Overcomes is on that list. It is in desperate need of votes. The book has only been out for 2 weeks and I do not have a fan base at all since this is my first book. It is still excited just to see that my little book is nominated for a Swoony.

If you want you can check out all the book that have been nominated. I saw that Wendy Knight has a book on the list as well as a few other authors that I know. AND if you are feeling generous you could always give my book a vote 😉

Swoony Awards

Last I knew Love Overcomes was number 64

LOVE-OVERCOMES-cover

Here is the blurb for Love Overcomes and the buy links. In case you want to read it.

Single mother Arabella Mackenzie never imagined that going to California with her sister Clara would have such a huge impact on her life. Since the end of a disastrous relationship, Arabella has been wary of wanting or needing anyone other than her family. But when she meets hunky actor, Jeremy Fowlis, she begins to have feelings for a man for the first time since her three year old son was born. Now, she needs to try to overcome her past and learn to trust again.

Jeremy is not used to women who don’t want to date him, or at least show him off to their friends – he is an in-demand actor, after all. He is tired of the shallow, avaricious attention that he gets from the public, but when he meets intelligent, cautious Arabella, she doesn’t even know his name. Arabella’s grounded beauty captivates him instantly, but, he is wary of getting involved with a single mother with a complicated past.

Can Arabella and Jeremy both overcome their doubts and fears in order to find love?

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

I hope everyone has a great Wednesday.

About Angela Schroeder

Angela Schroeder is a single mother of three. She was born and raised in Iowa in a river town known for its pearl buttons. Having four siblings, she never lacked for someone to play with. As she grew older, she found herself pulled into books and writing more and more. Her parents are her heroes, her siblings her confidants and tormentors, and her children are a wonderful blessing. Church is important to her children and her. They enjoy the friendships they’ve made with the people there. Writing has always been a passion. Her first experience was in fifth grade when she went to a one-day writing conference. After that she knew it was something she wanted to pursue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Swoony

  1. Jeff Salter says:

    I voted for yours… and several others whose authors I recognized.
    Good luck!

    Like

  2. Thanks Jeff! You bumped me up to #58. 🙂 I voted for several authors I recognized as well.

    Like

  3. See, yesterday felt like Wednesday to me and today felt like Thursday, so I am all mixed up! I will get over to the Swoony awards right now.

    Like

  4. This week is messed up. Next week will be the same with Thanksgiving. So that will throw me off there. Thanks Tonette.

    Like

  5. Patricia Kiyono says:

    I voted a few days ago. So glad Love Overcomes is continuing to climb the list! Congrats.

    Like

Leave a Reply

