No News

It’s a free week.  What can I say?  I’m at more of a loss this week than I was with my Valentine’s article last week.  At least then I had a Valentine’s memory on hand; all typed up and ready to go.  🙂

No News 3I’ve got no new releases, but am working on getting the paperbacks of my series out.  I’ve just gotta get the covers built.  Oh, I’ve got a writing buddy.! The first real writing buddy I’ve ever had!  🙂  I think that’s about it.

What do you think?  Is no news, good news?  Is no news bad news?  Does news matter?  Ever stuck for news?

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. jeff7salter says:

    tell us about your writing buddy.
    A critique partner?
    a co-author?
    a beta reader?

    Like

  2. Patricia Kiyono says:

    Writing buddies are great, especially if they keep you accountable. I had two, and we met each month. Sometimes I’d be up all night before our meeting, cranking out another chapter so I’d have something to share with them. And yes, sometimes I have no news – but there’s always something to talk about.

    Like

  3. Yes, tell us about your writing partner;I think I could really use one.

    Like

  4. pjharjo says:

    Back due to popular request. 😉 My new writing buddy is actually a new member to my RWA chapter (Olympia RWA in WA state) She write’s Sports Romance (Hockey), Jeff. When she emailed the group she was looking for someone to meet and write with; I jumped right on board! We meet once a week at a local Panera’s and write. Sometimes we talk about writing and share info, but it’s mostly for a time that is set aside to write and meet goals. It’s nice to have that special time set aside to get out of the home and go someplace in particular for writing and nothing else. We don’t have a specific time limit set aside – just a meeting time and we write until we’re done. 🙂

    Like

  5. pjharjo says:

    Thank you, Patricia! I’m looking forward to the same and see no reason for it not to happen! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

