Hmm… We have another Free Week

But for the Grace of God

I really don’t have anything to talk about this week.  Nothing to promote.  The box for my 3 book CONNECTIONS Series isn’t ready, yet, and I’m still polishing my Halloween romance.  Oh!  I have joined a Meetups critique group.  I meet with them twice a month and they’re critiquing it for me.  🙂

I hadn’t had anyone to look at my ms for me, which made the polishing a challenge, but not anymore.  They’ve been so helpful and after only two meetings with them so far, I’ve already learned a lot.  So I guess I did have something to write about this week.  (You’re lucky.  I had planned on blogging about how I’ve seen the Grace of God in my life.)

My church recently asked me if I’d speak for 7 minutes in front of the congregation on that subject, and you were going to get to be my guinea pigs.  LOL!  If you’re a believer – how have you seen God’s Grace in your life?

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hmm… We have another Free Week

  1. Oh,Janette, you have so much to offer us and always leave us wanting more! Surely you have much to say…you are a writer! You really didn’t tell us about the group and how they helped…that would help others, me, included.
    I am so glad that you have someone to help you with your writing…and a church in which you feel wanted and helped. I see miracles every day in my life, along with things that make me scratch my head as to the WHYs of them!
    Please give us more.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Patricia Kiyono says:

    I’d like to know what you said at that presentation. I see God’s grace every day. It’s a miracle that I have five healthy, intelligent, well-adjusted children. It’s awesome that I have so many interests that I hardly have time to keep up with them. And I’m thrilled that I have such strong connections with so many authors through both physical and online meetings. What about you?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. jeff7salter says:

    Bad things happen — throughout the world and on down the line to the local community and my own immediate family — but through it all, I’ve learned that God is always walking that path with me. My blessings are too many to count and as I get older I even recognize many blessings from years past when I was too immature to see them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

