0? Off Topic?

off topic

I seem to have been off on what topic I should be writing on, but I’m going to go with the subject I have for this week as it seems to be the same as Patricia has written her Monday blog on.

writing muse

The question is: “Do you use visuals when writing?” The only visual I could truthfully say I use is whatever’s on my mind when my head’s in the story I’m writing. The same goes for what my characters look like. I’m a “pantster” and I just stand in front of my computer and write what my muse tells me; no Pinterest or anything “similar.” 🙂 I’m sorry I didn’t have a more unique creative process to share with you today.

panster

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 0? Off Topic?

  1. It’s easy to get thrown off a week, Janette, but Patty seems extraordinarily organized, so pop in on Mondays; she’ll make sure you are literally on the same page!
    You don’t use visuals, but I wish you would have told us what you DO use, such as how you picture your settings and your characters, plus their accouterments,(I leaned that word from Daffy Duck!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jeff7salter says:

    I’m a combo of pants-ster and plotter.
    Depends on the story, maybe even on the scene, whether the dialog is clicking… and where [whether] the characters are taking me.

    Like

  3. Patricia Kiyono says:

    Thanks for the vote of confidence, Tonette. Janette, does your muse stay consistent? When I try to just write I go in all sorts of directions – and that’s when I get the changing hair/eye colors, and other inconsistencies. Maybe my muse has a problem staying on task.

    Like

Leave a Reply

