A Pony of All Trades!

Hi All! It’s been suggested I get creative here, so here goes!

This will be fun. 🙂 My guest author today is a dear friend of mine who is still aspiring to be published. His name is Derby T. Pony, ESQ!

IMG_20130811_170144

JH: Have you always aspired to be an author, Derby?

Derby: No. I used to be a race pony (that’s how come my name is Derby),

IMG_20150803_200123

then I was a car pony at car shows.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

You’ll have to visit my Facebook page to see a picture of me in a car I used to show because I can’t find where I have the picture stored.    And now I’m going to be an Author Pony!  Here I am studying my craft.

IMG_20150803_203106

JH: Tell us about yourself, Derby, and do you plan to be an Author Pony the rest of your life?

Derby: I don’t know. I’m still just a baby pony, so there’s no telling what I’ll be up to in the future!  I’m a Pony of all trades.  🙂

JH: Why did you decide to become an author and what genre is it you’re going to write in, Derby?

Derby: Well, I decided to become an author pony because one of my Facebook friends suggested I should write children’s stories because I’m so entertaining.   🙂

JH: Can you tell us a little about your story ideas?

Derby: That would require spoiler alerts, wouldn’t it? I want to keep my future readers in suspense!

JH: Where can your “future readers” find you, Derby? Do you belong to any writer’s groups or are you on any social platforms?

Derby: Yes! I’m on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000947448094&fref=ts

and my email is Derby T. Pony@gmail.com

Derby:  Thanks for having me here today, Janette!

Are there any out there (children or otherwise) who would be interested in reading my stories?

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Pony of All Trades!

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Enjoyable & clever, Janette!
    your model reminds me of a stuffed pony we bought our daughter for Christmas one year.

    Like

    • pjharjo says:

      UH-HMM, Excuse me? This is Derby T. I’ve taken over Janette’s blog to answer comments on my interview. I just wanted to make sure you know I’m a Real Live Puppet, not a “model.” Thanks for stopping by anyways. 🙂

      Derby T. Pony, ESQ.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Patricia Kiyono says:

    I visited Derby’s Facebook page. He’s got quite a personality! I’ll look forward to seeing his books.

    Like

    • pjharjo says:

      Thank you Patricia! Let all the little kids you know, know about me, too! Little kids LOVE me! Thanks for stopping by to read my interview. I hope to be back soon!

      Derby T. Pony, ESQ.

      Like

  3. I love good children’s stories and have tried my hand at a few myself. I’d like to read what you have to say.
    What age group is your general audience, Derby? Good luck !

    Like

    • pjharjo says:

      I don’t know what age group means, I’m just a baby pony, Tonette. I just know “little” kids LOVE me! Thanks for stopping by to read about me!

      Derby T. Pony, ESQ.

      Like

  4. jeff7salter says:

    Way down here at the bottom, let me put in a plug for the appearance this Thursday of the wonderful Wendy Knight, my Guest Fox for Hound Day.

    Like

  5. pjharjo says:

    Is Wendy as little and cute as me? 🙂

    Derby T. Pony, ESQ.

    Like

  6. Laurie Ryan says:

    Hi, Derby! It’s nice to meet you. Didn’t I just see you had a birthday? If so, I hope it was happy. And good luck with that career!

    Like

  7. pjharjo says:

    I DID just have a Birthday, Laurie! Thanks for the birthday wish and for your career wishes, too! I’ve just got to get my human friend off her computer so I can get on! I can’t write on paper because I only have little hooves, but I can type and use the phone because I can tap with my little hooves! 🙂 I’m sorry my human friend’s face is on here, I can’t figure out how to respond from MY email….

    Like

Leave a Reply

