My FREE Week!!

Oh, my summer’s just beginning, Baby. I’m sure you all know I’ve been depressed for a year now, but that’s all changed. I now know what people mean when they say they’ve met the “Love of their Life.” I met him on the first of September and my life has changed from the pits I’ve been in.

As you can see by my first line here, my man’s giving me a whole new vocabulary. He was a Hippie back in the day when it all happened in the Bay area and is full of love and peace. I always wished I’d been around at that time and now I get to live it through him!

I didn’t do anything special during the “traditional” summer months and my post this week would have been quite boring, but we now have 2 road trips, a Styx Concert, and a cruise planned!! My life will definitely be all Peace and Love from now on, Baby!

Oh! Now I just noticed that How I Spent My Summer vacation was Last Week’s Topic! Well, that’s Okay because what I wrote about my summer fits the free week topic, too. Doesn’t it? My life’s been a whirl since I met my soul mate and I’ve forgotten a lot of things and messed up in a lot of ways. My head’s not been on straight at all!

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My FREE Week!!

  1. Well, since it’s a Free Week, there is nothing wrong with using it to get back on board,Janette, and using it to make up for one of the topics you skipped.
    I hope all works out with your happiness;I am sure we’ll be hearing more from you.

    Like

  2. jeff7salter says:

    Bubbling over with enthusiasm — wonderful to see.
    Glad to have you back, Janette!

    Like

  3. You sound so happy. 🙂
    I hope you enjoy your trips.

    Like

  4. Patricia Kiyono says:

    I’m so glad you’re finding a reason to smile! Enjoy all the things you have planned.

    Like

Leave a Reply

