Whistle While You Work

First I must ask you all to please forgive me for missing my appearance here on the 20th.   I forgot!!

Sorry I forgot

And now on to this week’s topic. 🙂

Whistle While You Work

Whistle While You Work

I usually like to watch the TV while I’m exercising. Music plays while I’m driving, but that doesn’t necessarily mean I’m paying any attention to it – the radio just happens to be on.

Focised Driver

Now…while I’m NOT driving is a completely different story. As a passenger I can really get into the music! I sing along and dance in my seat and have fun with it! 🙂

woman dancing in car passenger seat

Writing is definitely a time when I DON’T like to have music playing. It tends to interfere with my focus.

Focus

I’d have to say the “activity” where I most like to have music playing is while I’m doing housework. It makes the tedious job much more enjoyable and go by much more quickly.  (I won’t mention my preferred wardrobe while I clean…TMI)  😉

dancing while cleaning

How about you?  Does music interfere with your ability to focus?  Does it make your tedious jobs enjoyable?

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whistle While You Work

  1. jeff7salter says:

    you and I seem to be in a minority — since neither of us likes music playing while we’re writing. Nearly everyone else (or so it seems) likes to involve music of some type in their writing setup.

    Like

  2. Patricia Kiyono says:

    Since I avoid housework as much as possible, I can’t say if it helps me get things done there. But I guess it makes sense! I tend to get sidetracked by the things I find when I clean up. So maybe I need to play some of my focus/concentration music for that.

    Like

  3. I’ll get into it Friday, but I think you and Jeff may be in a minority…but just like studying, we all have different ways of writing.
    I wish you had told us what types of music you are into ,Janette.

    Like

  4. I certainly enjoy music while cleaning. I often find myself dancing too. No wonder it takes me so long to clean. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

