To Be Read by Me?

What’s on top of my new year TBR list, one of the foxes at 4f1h asks? Not a thing.  Oh, I have many things I plan to read, but none of them ranks at the top – right now.

To be honest – as an author – I don’t read for pleasure anywhere near as much as I should. Most of my reading is done for research.  On the pleasure side of my research (to see how others write along the same “vein” as I do) right now I’m reading KISSING WITH FANGS by Ashlyn Chase.

http://www.amazon.com/Kissing-Fangs-Flirting-Ashlyn-Chase/dp/1402275757

On the more serious side of my research on Vampirism, I’m reading THE VAMPIRE BOOK-The Encyclopedia of the Undead by J. Gordon Melton.

http://www.amazon.com/The-Vampire-Book-Encyclopedia-Undead/dp/157859281X

Of course, it won’t be long before I’m reading about faith-healers and news reporters for a possible continuation on my CONNECTIONS Series.

So I guess that’s my answer. On top of my TBR list is research material.  I hope you had a Merry Christmas and will enjoy a Happy New Year!

What genres do you enjoy the most?

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To Be Read by Me?

  1. Patricia Kiyono says:

    So you do have a plan! It’s still a TBR list, even if it’s not for pleasure. I have reference books I need to tackle, but they’re not at the top of my list – I tend to read those as needed. Have a great New Year!

    Like

  2. jeff7salter says:

    research is definitely important — and can be quite time-consuming. Hopefully you also have time for a few titles which just attract your entertainment interest.

    Like

  3. Happy New Year to you, too. Research reading should be enjoyable, so that makes a good tbr list. You have broad interests!

    Like

Leave a Reply

