New Year,New Reading Goals

Here it is, New Year’s Day 2016! I wish everyone as happy and health, peace-filled year as possible.

2015 was a very roller-coastery year for me and my reading time was cut quite short. Of course, that is by my standard, which was undeniably a great deal higher than many other Americans, which is a sad thought.

With the New Year and preparations for family coming in and out, I will make this a very short post, (especially for me, who is known to ramble a bit!)

The question of the week is: What is on our TBR lists?

My main aim this year is to read many more of the books written by my comrades here at Four Foxes, One Hound.

Foxes Patricia Kiyono, Angela Schroeder, Janette Harjo and our Hound, Jeff Salter, have been quite prodigious in their works and I have not read nearly enough of them.

So here’s to you, my fellow bloggers and those many friends of ours whose books are already on my shelves or downloaded on my tablet…I promise to get to more of you as well, as I can, for my own pleasure!

Again, may you have a blessed 2016!

About Tonette Joyce

Tonette was a once-fledgling lyricists-bookkeeper, turned cook/baker/restaurateur and is now exploring different writing venues,(with a stage play recently completed). She has had poetry and nonfiction articles published in the last few years. Tonette has been married to her only serious boyfriend for more than thirty years and she is, as one person described her, family-oriented almost to a fault. Never mind how others have described her, she is,(shall we say), a sometime traditionalist of eclectic tastes.She has another blog : "Tonette Joyce:Food,Friends,Family" here at WordPress.She and guests share tips and recipes for easy entertaining and helps people to be ready for almost anything.
This entry was posted in Angela Schroeder, authors, blessings, Books, Holiday, Jeff Salter, Patricia Kiyono, reading preferences, TBR List, Tonette Joyce. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Year,New Reading Goals

  1. Patricia Kiyono says:

    Aww, thank you, Tonette! Let me know if I can help put some of my titles on your kindle. Life does tend to get in the way sometimes – we just have to adjust! Happy 2016.

    Like

  2. jeff7salter says:

    Knowing just a few little bits about your busy hectic year, I’m surprised you found any time to read.
    That makes me appreciate all the more that you’ve found time to read some of my work.
    Thank you!

    Like

  3. I hope you have a wonderful New Year Tonette.

    I tend to do random giveaways on my author page on Facebook. So if you’re in need of one of my titles keep an eye out. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

