Snookered – Who Me?

Waht to talk about

Oh, Yeah. I thought I was going to have to do the same thing I did last week with the absence of my having a TBR list.  Not saying that I’ve never been “snookered,” just that I don’t remember that having happened.  (Memory problem, remember?)  <G>

But all that changed yesterday when, due to a change in my rent because of the landlord adding a “utilities” fee, the place that monitors and handles the rent through its automatic digital service messed up – charged me the wrong amount – and today wanted to charge me a “service” fee to deduct the correct amount. Go figure…

psychiatric help

That’s exactly where I ALMOST got “snookered.” It’s also where I stopped filling out the online form.  ME pay the service fee for a cleverly worded increase in my rent?  NO WAY!

rent increase

I almost called the digital service and complained to them, but then I decided to call the management and staged a formal protest. They spared themselves my wrath…

th.jpgWrath

…and told me to bring a check for the difference down to the office.  Problem solved.  I should be charged the correct amount next month.

problem solved

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snookered – Who Me?

  1. jeff7salter says:

    bummer that they messed with your rent.
    Glad you got it straightened out.

    Like

  2. Good for you! I wonder how many poor fools fell for the service charge? It is amazing what people try to get away with…and often succeed.

    Like

  3. Patricia Kiyono says:

    A service charge to fix something THEY messed up on? Not good. Glad you got it straightened out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

