Talk Show Dreams

When asked who I would want to interview me once I make a name for myself in the book world I was sort of stumped. I don’t watch talk shows, I don’t get any channels on my television so it is used for dvds and Netflix. I know who Ellen is but I can’t see myself on her show. I don’t even know who is on The View.

After giving it some thought I realized there is one person I watch. He makes me laugh. The guests come out and sit on a sofa with their drink of choice waiting for them. When someone new cones on they sit next to whoever is already there so by the end of the show all the guests are talking together. It has made for some comical shows and yet when someone is answering a question they pay attention. So e other guests have even asked questions of each other. It comes across as a gathering of friend’s. A laid back atmosphere. I think I could relax enough on that show to actually talk without feeling sick.

What show am I talking about? Who is this amazing host? Graham Norton of The Graham Norton show. I catch episodes of this BBC shoe on YouTube. It is the only talk shoe I have ever really watched, others I would get bored and switch off. I find the host funny and quite handsome as well.

I love the variety if guests he has. I saw one show where Julie Andrews was sitting next Pharrel Williams. I never would have thought to put them next to each other but it was a great show. I like the unlikely pairs.

I would be honored to be on his show.

Is there a talk show you would like to be a guest on?

About Angela Schroeder

Angela Schroeder is a single mother of three. She was born and raised in Iowa in a river town known for its pearl buttons. Having four siblings, she never lacked for someone to play with. As she grew older, she found herself pulled into books and writing more and more. Her parents are her heroes, her siblings her confidants and tormentors, and her children are a wonderful blessing. Church is important to her children and her. They enjoy the friendships they’ve made with the people there. Writing has always been a passion. Her first experience was in fifth grade when she went to a one-day writing conference. After that she knew it was something she wanted to pursue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Talk Show Dreams

  1. Joselyn says:

    Julie Andrews and Pharrel Williams would be an interesting combination. I bet they could do a cool duet as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jeff7salter says:

    I’ve seen this show’s previews occasionally (though not lately). From those previews, it gave me the impression he presented guests (or situations) designed to shock people.
    Maybe I just caught previews for episodes that were particularly controversial or something.
    I didn’t really get much sense of the host himself… except that he did appear to be enjoying himself.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Patricia Kiyono says:

    I’ve enjoyed the clips I’ve seen of Graham Norton’s show. He does seem like it’s a gathering of people rather than one guest at a time. Nice pick.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have seen Graham Norton when my niece has seen someone she particularly likes and points the show out to me; often I can at least find clips online.He does seem to enjoy himself and he has big stars that stay and join in the fun, which is what I enjoyed with the OLD Tonight Show with Johnny Carson.

    Like

Leave a Reply

