A small space

This week we are discussing our writing spaces. Mine changes depending on what time of day I am writing. If I am writing at night I will write in my room with my notebook spread out and my phone playing music so softly I can barely hear it.

 

However if I am writing during the day I will spread out at the table. Currently I am using loose leaf paper to write Man in the Mist. I have a pile if fresh paper in front of me when I fill the sheet on top I move it to a pile toward my right. My phone has music playing on it and is set to the side of the table on my left. Often there is a cup of hot tea or hot chocolate sitting on a notepad and a small plate with a few pieces of candy.

 

I can and have written while down at the river front if I have a laptop available. If I’m writing with pen and paper I need to be at home so the papers don’t blow away.

 

We’ve been away from home the past few days but I will try to upload a photo once I’m home.

 

Do you have a writing/reading space?

 

About Angela Schroeder

Angela Schroeder is a single mother of three. She was born and raised in Iowa in a river town known for its pearl buttons. Having four siblings, she never lacked for someone to play with. As she grew older, she found herself pulled into books and writing more and more. Her parents are her heroes, her siblings her confidants and tormentors, and her children are a wonderful blessing. Church is important to her children and her. They enjoy the friendships they’ve made with the people there. Writing has always been a passion. Her first experience was in fifth grade when she went to a one-day writing conference. After that she knew it was something she wanted to pursue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A small space

  1. jeff7salter says:

    Like our Monday and Tuesday Foxes, you seem to be VERY flexible in where (and when) you can write. As you’ll see tomorrow, I’ve been blessed with designated space for much of my adult life… and, besides, I don’t appear to be very flexible. Ha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Patricia Kiyono says:

    Writing at the riverfront sounds peaceful. I’d love to see a picture of that! I haven’t had to do much writing on paper – and that’s probably a good thing, because I get so frustrated that it takes longer. But I’m sure I could manage if I had to. The problem then would be keeping track of all the paper – I’m hopeless when it comes to organizing paperwork. Grading papers got a whole lot easier when I started teaching at the university level and everything is done online! Which reminds me, I have papers to grade…

    Liked by 2 people

    • I’ll snap a photo of the river front where I write tomorrow when we’re home. It’s nice because I can set my littlest loose at the playground which will keep him busy while I write. We haven’t done that since my laptop broke though.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Lovely!However, my handwriting is bad and I lose track of all the notes. I congratulate you! More on me on Friday.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Joselyn says:

    I would keep my wip in a notebook or a binder and take the kids to the park. I’d sit on a bench and they could play. It worked for the backyard or the driveway too. Now they are old enough to play on their own. They don’t need boosts up the ladder, etc, but they still say “Mom, watch!” every three point two seconds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

