Does Size Really Matter?

Size DOES matter… when you’re only a foot tall.

By Jeff Salter

It’s a free week at 4F1H… just in time to share with y’all my newest novel, Size Matters — released Oct. 14 by TouchPoint Romance.

Concept:

Accidentally swallowing a mysterious pill from her eccentric scientist cousin, Emma Hobby shrinks to under a foot tall. When she resumes normal size, she must track down her cousin, who’s obviously in trouble, based on those unsettling messages he left. Can those sci-fi miniaturization pills help find him? How about Logan Stride, the attorney who wants to handle more of Emma than her case?

size-matters-c

Blurb:

Emma Hobby mistakenly takes a pill from a bottle mailed her by her eccentric/brilliant cousin — and it reduces her to eleven inches tall. Now she’s eye to eye with the Cyndi dolls she lovingly collects and sells in her shop.

Nobody – not even her best friend – believes her, so Emma takes another pill to see if it happens again. It DOES! This time she has a witness (Vickilee), who records things as they happen… and establishes a partial timetable.

Now that she thinks she knows what happens and when, can Emma use these pills somehow to help rescue her cousin? And will that handsome attorney she’s almost dating help her efforts? Or will Logan Stride just get in her way?

Question:

When you were a kid, did YOU play with Barbi dolls? Or G.I. Joe action figures? Both?

Order info:

New novel, only $1.99. Size Matters. http://tinyurl.com/SalSizeMat

[JLS # 302]

About jeff7salter

Currently writing romantic comedy, screwball comedy, and romantic suspense. Twelve completed novels and five completed novellas. Working with three royalty publishers: Clean Reads, Dingbat Publishing, & TouchPoint Press/Romance. "Size Matters" -- Oct. 2016 "The Duchess of Earl" -- Jul. 2016 "Stuck on Cloud Eight" -- Nov. 2015, "Pleased to Meet Me" (novella) -- Oct. 2015, "One Simple Favor" (novella) -- May 2015, "The Ghostess & MISTER Muir" -- Oct. 2014, "Scratching the Seven-Month Itch" -- Sept. 2014, "Hid Wounded Reb" -- Aug. 2014, "Don't Bet On It" (novella) -- April 2014, "Curing the Uncommon Man-Cold -- Dec. 2013, "Echo Taps" (novella) -- June 2013, "Called To Arms Again" -- (a tribute to the greatest generation) -- May 2013, "Rescued By That New Guy in Town" -- Oct. 2012, "The Overnighter's Secrets" -- May 2012. Co-authored two non-fiction books about librarianship (with a royalty publisher), a chapter in another book, and an article in a specialty encyclopedia. Plus several library-related articles and reviews. Also published some 120 poems, about 150 bylined newspaper articles, and some 100 bylined photos. Worked about 30 years in librarianship. Formerly newspaper editor and photo-journalist. Decorated veteran of U.S. Air Force (including a remote ‘tour’ of duty in the Arctic … at Thule AB in N.W. Greenland). Married; father of two; grandfather of six.
This entry was posted in authors, book covers, Fantasy vs Reality, imagination, Jeff Salter, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Does Size Really Matter?

  1. jbrayweber says:

    Congrats on your newest release, Jeff. Sounds like another fun story!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, FUN, Jeff! I did not have Barbie dolls…they seemed far too , “IN” for me.All the girls at school had them.
    I DID have an original fashion doll, a “Coty” doll. (I imagine they’d be collector’s items now).My mother bought one for my sister, and one for me.I was way too young for it and I cut the hair off! My mother was not happy.
    Then we both had “Tammy” dolls, which were much more realistic looking then Barbies.They were very cute.I know that those are collectable now.
    I liked the movie,”The Incredible Shrinking Man” when I was younger, btw.

    Liked by 1 person

    • jeff7salter says:

      in the story, one of the characters runs down the list of sci fic films that features shrinking. I believe I’d seen then all and loved mentioning them in the novel.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Patricia Kiyono says:

    Sounds like a great premise, Jeff! I had Barbie dolls, but I didn’t play with them much. Instead, I made clothes for them – mom taught me how to use patterns and gave me her fabric scraps, and I learned to sew by hand. My Barbies were the best dressed dolls in the neighborhood. Anyway, congrats on the new release!

    Liked by 2 people

    • jeff7salter says:

      thanks, Patty. My sister got one within the first year they came out, I believe. Our daughter had several and our granddaughters have more than I can count (though some of theirs are generics… not the Mattel Barbi).

      Like

Leave a Reply

