So Many projects

What would I do with an extra hour a day? I think that depends on the time of year and what I am currently working on.

Right now I am working on gifts. I should finish up the pillow the kids and I are stitching for my mom for Mother’s Day tomorrow.  I traced mine and the kids’ hands and we’re stitching the outline onto a pillow for her along with the words “We Love You”. On the other side of the pillow is a little sketched outline of a house and the words “There’s no place like home…except Meemaw’s”  I could have had this project done in a day on my own but since seven year old wants to help I’m teaching him.

Once that pillow is done I’ll go back to helping Jess with the springtime lap quilt we’re stitching. Then I have about eight other quilt projects that I am hoping to have done before Christmas. It probably won’t happen but we’ll see. I am currently obsessed with redwork quilts. I think they’re absolutely beautiful.

Once I got caught all up on those projects I would use the extra hour to write. I have a lot of projects that are in the works but am writing them all by hand so I could use that extra hour since writing is going slow.

However with the warmer months arriving I May decide to use that extra hour earlier in the day and enjoy a walk along the river with my kids.

 

How would you spend an extra hour?

About Angela Schroeder

Angela Schroeder is a single mother of three. She was born and raised in Iowa in a river town known for its pearl buttons. Having four siblings, she never lacked for someone to play with. As she grew older, she found herself pulled into books and writing more and more. Her parents are her heroes, her siblings her confidants and tormentors, and her children are a wonderful blessing. Church is important to her children and her. They enjoy the friendships they’ve made with the people there. Writing has always been a passion. Her first experience was in fifth grade when she went to a one-day writing conference. After that she knew it was something she wanted to pursue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So Many projects

  1. jeff7salter says:

    writing by hand? what happened to your computer?

    Like

  2. Good luck with your computer, Angie. I LOVE the pillow you are making for your mom! It looks like Jeff is the only non-quilter among us!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Joselyn says:

    I love redwork quilts. I have yet to try one though. Maybe someday, once I’ve wrangled my fabric stash a bit.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Patricia Kiyono says:

    I think it’s great that you’re including your kids in the projects, even though it will take longer. Neither of my girls knows how to sew. I’m called on to do even the simplest of mending. Good luck getting your projects done!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Renee Campbell says:

    I would write! I never have enough time in the day and always feel rushed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

