My Ten Favorite Things

Have you ever been curious about your favorite authors? Bet you have so I decided to make you a list of my ten favorite things. Here goes.


1.birdsong at dawn
2.my three dogs
3.chocolate
4.turquoise
5.Banner Elk, NC
6.the sound of rain on the roof at night
7.the scent of newly mown grass
8.daisies
9.my husband’s car as he turns into our driveway after a long day at work
10.libraries

Do we share any favorites? Which ones?

About Elaine Cantrell

Elaine Cantrell was born and raised in South Carolina. She has a Master’s Degree in Personnel Services from Clemson University and is a member of Alpha Delta Kappa, an international honorary sorority for women educators. She is also a member of Romance Writers of America. Her first novel A New Leaf was the 2003 winner of the Timeless Love Contest and was published in 2004 by Oak Tree Press. When she isn't writing you can find Elaine playing with her dog or maybe collecting more vintage Christmas ornaments
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Ten Favorite Things

  1. Jeff Salter says:

    1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 10 for me

    Like

    • Elaine Cantrell says:

      Somehow I’m not surprised that you like number 10. I think we all like libraries, the three of us I mean.

      Like

  2. Patricia Kiyono says:

    1, 3, 4, 6, 8, and 10 for me. I’m not an animal person, I’m allergic to grass, and I’ve never been to Banner Elk.

    Like

  3. 1,3,6,7,8,9,10

    I only have my granddogs in occasionally. (One may be moving in, but I am not looking forward to it.)
    The Husband coming home is a good thing.

    LIBRARIES!!!

    Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    Libraries would also be on my list along with bookstores.

    Rain on the rooftop is also on my list.

    One more favorite, which I think is comparable to your husband’s return: a text message or phone call from my children after they return from a long trip.

    Like

  5. Elaine Cantrell says:

    I started to list bookstores, but I like libraries much better. Our local library is very good. And I sure understand about those calls and texts from your kids.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment