CONNECTIONS

Hey!  This is WAY COOL!  I get to talk about whatever’s on my mind this week!  What’s on my mind is my first release!  It is a Romantic Paranormal Fantasy where other worlds exist along with the first.

CONNECTIONS, the Trilogy, has been contracted by Books To Go Now.  FATED, the first in my trilogy, is expected to be available the next week after its cover comes out on Tuesday, the 27th of August, 2013!

My trilogy is the story of three spirits who are cursed to travel throughout time in search of each other—their connection.

 

Alecksander Stone, the hero in CONNECTIONS, is an age-old supernatural magician.  He is the Master of his domain, where there is only one, Mordrid the villain, who is more powerful than he.

Valerie Baldwin, the heroine, is endowed with strong powers of empathy.  She uses her natural gift for the care of children, who she loves but is unable to bear.

A little boy, Scotty, is also in the mix of my main characters.  He is an innocent who is the third spirit in the trilogy of intended souls who seek connection.

None know for whom it is they look.  Valerie and Scotty challenge Alecksander at every turn.  Alecksander is happy to be his own man, but is drawn to the other two.  Mordrid would rather see them all in Hell than allow the happily-ever-after of their connection.

All three together will face Mordrid down, but who will win?  Will they all survive?

 

I will be sure to post the cover here at 4 Foxes and 1 Hound when it becomes available to me.  It will also be on my blog at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com, where you will be able to learn more about me and my releases!  I look forward to your visits!

 

About pjharjo

Janette is an author of Romantic Paranormal Fantasy. CONNECTIONS, her first series, is Indie published. You can follow her or sign up for her newsletter, and learn more about her new releases as they become available, at http://www.authorjanetteharjo.blogspot.com She lives in the beautiful and prolific Pacific NW of the USA.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to CONNECTIONS

  1. mjanevalquist says:

    Sounds great, good luck with the series!

    Like

  2. jeff7salter says:

    sounds like a cool story, on several levels … and different audiences would be rooting for different characters.

    Like

    • pjharjo says:

      Thanks, Jeff! Your take on it is exactly what I’ve hoped about the finished story. I had no idea it would take on so many different dimensions while I wrote it. 🙂

      Like

  3. Laurie Ryan says:

    That’s a strong premise. I’m looking forward to seeing the cover.

    Like

  4. Two things hit me:
    Number One: I think the best use of “Free” weeks is promotion for anyone of us or our friends’ works and
    Number Two: Hey,I just wrote a story which I am thinking of extending about a ‘real’ magician!
    Good luck with it!

    Like

  5. pjharjo says:

    Thanks, Tonette! good Luck with your “magician” story! 🙂 The non-fantasy magician research I did on this was interesting.

    Like

  6. Iris B says:

    We should have a big “Release Party” here on 4F1H next week 🙂
    Congratulations and good luck. It’s sounds like a great story!

    Like

  7. pjharjo says:

    Thanks, Iris! I’m in if we have a release party! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment